2016 Grid League Season Announced – 15 Matches, All in Utah

May 14, 2016

The NPGL released the 2016 Grid season dates and location… And yes, that’s a singular location. The matches will all go down between August 17th and September 7th, and will be held at the Utah Valley Convention Center in Provo, Utah. (About an hour south of Salt Lake City.)

NPGL also says that each match will be streamed live.

2016 npgl season

Go to npgl.com for more info…

2016 NPGL schedule:

Regular Season
Aug. 17, 4 p.m.  MT/6 p.m. ET: Boston Iron vs. NY Rhinos
Aug. 17, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: Baltimore Anthem vs. DC Brawlers
Aug. 18, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET: LA Reign vs. San Francisco Fire
Aug. 18, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: Phoenix Rise vs. Miami Surge
Aug. 22, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET: Baltimore Anthem vs. NY Rhinos
Aug. 22, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: DC Brawlers vs. Boston Iron
Aug. 23, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET: Miami Surge vs. LA Reign
Aug. 23, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: Phoenix Rise vs. San Francisco Fire
Aug. 26, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET: Boston Iron vs. Baltimore Anthem
Aug. 26, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: NY Rhinos vs. DC Brawlers
Aug. 27, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET: LA Reign vs. Phoenix Rise
Aug. 27, 7 p.m. MT/9 p.m. ET: San Francisco Fire vs. Miami Surge

Playoffs
Sept. 2, 5:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. ET: Eastern Conference Final
Sept. 3, 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET:  Western Conference Final
Sept. 7, 6 p.m. MT/8 p.m. ET:  NPGL Final




Also in Break Parallel | Functional Fitness and Health

Hot Shells Were Flying in Week 2 of the Bullet Point Open!
Hot Shells Were Flying in Week 2 of the Bullet Point Open!

January 16, 2017 0 Comments

Read More

Which Standards Matter in Your Training?
Which Standards Matter in Your Training?

January 16, 2017 0 Comments

Instead of artificial standards for movement, we need to look at natural standards; those that are provided to us by nature.

Read More

Safely Train and Improve your Kipping Butterfly Pull-up
Safely Train and Improve your Kipping Butterfly Pull-up

January 14, 2017 0 Comments

Butterfly pull-ups can be fun to learn and serve a great purpose for athletes. When the time comes for newbies to practice the butterfly kip, I prefer to use a technique called “Blocking Movement” for Reverse Grip Kipping Pull-ups.

Read More